Our Team

Shashi Ramdany

BSc (Hons) Maritime Business with Maritime Law

Group CEO

Shashi is CEO of the Group, and took over Mr. Shiamdass Appannah when he retired in April 2016. Shashi has 12 years’ reinsurance experience, first at Munich Re where was Marine specialist and thereafter spending a short time in a direct writing company before joining our team in 2009.

Over his career with Reinsurance Solutions, Shashi has dealt with a wide range of Marine and Non-marine operations from Treaty Programming, which resulted in several treaty wins for the company, to designing and implementing several niche products actively marketed by the company.

sramdany@reinsurance.mu

Maya Nundloll André

FCII, Chartered Broker, Goodwill Ambassador CII, Masters in Insurance Law

Group Technical Director

Maya Nundloll André has joined the Group as Technical Director, overseeing the placing broker team, and attending to the technical requirements of the Group. Maya has over 24 years of experience in the industry, first at Swan Insurance for 10 years, followed by 12 years at Munich Re Mauritius.

mnandre@reinsurance.mu

Francesca Vacher (Ruggoo)

Executive Director

Francesca has 9 years’ industry experience most of it at Reinsurance Solutions. She has proved to be an extremely versatile member of our broking team, providing solutions to clients in various classes, especially in Property and Casualty, and has also developed a special strength in the niches marketed by the Company mainly in D&O, PI and BBB. Apart from a major Mauritius Cedant, she is responsible for Indian Ocean Islands and French-Speaking Africa where she has made a significant impact in developing a substantial portfolio from scratch.

fruggoo@reinsurance.mu

Suraiya Kureemun Alladin

Executive Director - Claims, Compliance and Legal Affairs Director

Suraiya Kureemun Alladin joined us as Regional and Legal Affairs Director, responsible mainly for the Indian Ocean Islands. Suraiya is a sworn in Attorney with diversified transactional experience in the corporate sector including financial sector, trade and services industries. She started her career in insurance with a global reinsurer and then occupied management positions in the legal & compliance department of various companies. Suraiya also lectures at the University of Mauritius in LLB, Law and Management programs.

skureemun@reinsurance.mu

Divesh Kumar Ramjutton

COO

Divesh, FCCA, joined us in August 2021.

dramjutton@reinsurance.mu

Harold Mbati

MSc Social Statistics, BSc Mathematics

Executive Director, East Africa

Harold is the Regional Director for our newly opened Kenya Liaison office. He has 10 years’ experience in the industry first in Kenya where he worked for 6 years, before joining us in 2013, as Reinsurance Broker.
Harold is a strong marketer, with a pleasant personality backed by a strong experience and is a hard worker with an ambition to succeed.
During the 3 years he has been with us he has made a marked difference to our business growth from the markets he serves, and has dealt with a wide variety of business classes both in Treaty and facultative.
He is passionate about his new posting in Kenya and is determined to make it a success.

hmbati@reinsurance.mu

Selvedee (Selvina) Vyapooree

DIP Banking & Finance, Financial Accounts

Group Accountant

Selvina is the Group Accountant with more than 10 years’ experience in Reinsurance Solutions. She is responsible for both Financial & Technical Accounting. She is a member of the Audit & Risk Committee.

svyapooree@reinsurance.mu

Cameron Cupido

BSc Mathematics, TASSA (Technical Member of the Actuarial Society of South Africa)

CEO Southern Africa

Cameron has over 20 years industry experience in insurance and reinsurance in South Africa, including Underwriting Manager at Munich Re, Treaty Executive at Aon Benfield and Head of Broking at Willis Re.

ccupido@reinsurance.mu

Geneviève Castagnette

Executive Director (Client Management and Marketing)

Geneviève Castagnette, FIISA, joined us in February 2021.

gcastagnette@reinsurance.mu

Yogiraj (Varun) Mahadoo

BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science, MBA

Team Leader - Broking

Varun joined us in 2014, before which he spent a short spell in a Bank. As he has shown a keen interest to develop in the reinsurance broking business, he goes the extra mile to satisfy the customer.

vmahadoo@reinsurance.mu

Hanishta Camadoo

Broking Assistant

Hanishta joined in 2018 as an intern and soon progressed to Broking Assistant showing her quick learning and customer focused skills.

hcamadoo@reinsurance.mu

Antish Venkiah

Broker

Antish joined us as Broker in 2018 and has really added to the team's strength.

avenkiah@reinsurance.mu

Tovo Rafeliarisoa Herifidy

Broker

Tovo joined us as Broker from the Madagascar market in 2019.

therifidy@reinsurance.mu

Sunaina Luchmun

Senior Broker

Sunaina, Cert CII, BSc (Hons), joined us in December 2019 .

sluchmun@reinsurance.mu

Deeksha Jangi

Assistant Broker

Deeksha, LLB (Hons.)joined us in July 2020 as trainee.

djangi@reinsurance.mu

Urvashee Bheekha

BSc (Hons).

Team Leader - Broking

Urvashee has been a part of our Broking Team since March 2016. Prior to joining our company, she gained 3 years’ experience working in the Accounting and Claims Team at Munich Re, Mauritius.

She is a reliable team player and has shown considerable versatility in her work.

ubheekha@reinsurance.mu

Veerna Ghurburrun

Broker

Veerna joined us as Broking Assistant in 2017 and has progress to a Broker showing strong commitment to our clients.

vghurburrun@reinsurance.mu

Nothemba Mpofu

Broker

Nothemba joined us as Broker from the Zimbabwe market in 2019.

nmpofu@reinsurance.mu

Senjiven Madre

Wording Technician

Senjiven joined us in 2018 from a legal background which has been invaluable in the Group's contract certainty.

smadre@reinsurance.mu

Sudha Sokappadu

Assistant Broker

Sudha, Assistant Broker BSc (Hons) Mathematics, joined us in June 2020 as trainee.

ssokappadu@reinsurance.mu

Medgée Ithier

Area Manager Indian Ocean Islands

Medgée joined us in June 2020.

mithier@reinsurance.mu


Claims

Francine Live Pan

BA (Hons) Business Management and Leadership

Senior Claims Technician

Francine joined us as Claims Officer for the Group. In 2020 she was promoted to Senior Claims Technician as part of the Group's strategy to put an emphasis on efficient and excellent claims service.

flivepan@reinsurance.mu

 

Keshini Conhyea

BA (Hons) Economics and Law

Claims Technician

Keshini joined as a trainee in 2019 and was quickly employed as Claims Technician after showing her fast learning and analytical mind.

kconhyea@reinsurance.mu


Accounts / Administration

Wassim Yadally

BSc (Hons) Finance with Law, Cert CII

wyadally@reinsurance.mu

Heshinee Gungaram

Accounts Officer

hgungaram@reinsurance.mu

 

Neetish Beeharry

BSc (Hons), Finance with Law

nbeeharry@reinsurance.mu

Kavita Jissurey-Babna

Secretarial Diploma

Business Unit Coordinator

kbabna@reinsurance.mu

Harold Mbati

MSc Social Statistics, BSc Mathematics

Executive Director, East Africa

Harold is the Regional Director for our newly opened Kenya Liaison office. He has 10 years’ experience in the industry first in Kenya where he worked for 6 years, before joining us in 2013, as Reinsurance Broker.
Harold is a strong marketer, with a pleasant personality backed by a strong experience and is a hard worker with an ambition to succeed.
During the 3 years he has been with us he has made a marked difference to our business growth from the markets he serves, and has dealt with a wide variety of business classes both in Treaty and facultative.
He is passionate about his new posting in Kenya and is determined to make it a success.

hmbati@reinsurance.mu

Ronald Kiboi
Michael Ongas

Bachelor of Business Management (Finance & Banking)

Broker - Life Division

Michael is responsible for the development and servicing of Life Business. He has Life Business experience in the Kenyan market for 7 years prior to joining Reinsurance Solutions.

mongas@reinsurance.mu

Hellen Moraa

Dip. Business Management

Administrator / PA (Executive Director)

Hellen joined our Kenyan office in November 2017. She handles all administrative duties with zeal.

hmoraa@reinsurance.mu

Carol Mambo

B.Com (Economics & Statistics)

Regional Manager, East Africa

Carol had 7 years reinsurance experience in Kenya before she joined our Kenya Liaison office as Broking Assistant, working with Harold Mbati to help achieve the role of the office in enhancing the Company’s service level to the Kenyan and regional markets.

cmambo@reinsurance.mu

Vicky Mochama

Broking Assistant

vmochama@reinsurance.mu

Elijah Ondicho

Broking Assistant 

eondicho@reinsurance.mu

Fredrick Omondi

Francesca Vacher (Ruggoo)

Executive Director

Francesca has 9 years’ industry experience most of it at Reinsurance Solutions. She has proved to be an extremely versatile member of our broking team, providing solutions to clients in various classes, especially in Property and Casualty, and has also developed a special strength in the niches marketed by the Company mainly in D&O, PI and BBB. Apart from a major Mauritius Cedant, she is responsible for Indian Ocean Islands and French-Speaking Africa where she has made a significant impact in developing a substantial portfolio from scratch.

fruggoo@reinsurance.mu

Leonie Kouassi Amonkou
Marie Ange Amya

Broking Assistant

Marie Ange is a strong support to the Reinsurance Solutions Abidjan’s office.

mamya@reinsurance.mu

Anne Clemence Bini

We pride ourselves on our handpicked team with its diverse, yet highly specialised reinsurance skills set.

Fluent in English, Portuguese, and French, our team adopts a focused approach towards servicing our growing client base across Southern Africa, including the Francophone and Lusophone markets.


Cameron Cupido

CEO

Cameron’s vision has always been to head up a powerful regional player in African reinsurance.

Today he does just that, guiding a specialist team of brokers within one of South Africa’s few majority black-owned reinsurance companies in providing solutions for clients across Southern Africa.

Previous positions include stints in treaty underwriting and broking with Munich Re, Aon Benfield and Willis Re, and 2 years in London as a Lloyds broker.

He has strong solutions-focused technical and brokering skills, and solid treaty pricing, structuring and placement expertise.

Cameron holds a BSc in Mathematics (2001) from Wits University and is an associate member of the Actuarial Society of South Africa (AMASSA).

ccupido@reinsurance.mu

Blessing Chiguye

Regional Broker

Blessing focuses on business development in the Southern African and Lusophone countries, acting as the primary contact point for existing and new clients in these markets.

He has extensive knowledge of the African reinsurance and insurance markets, specifically treaty design and structuring, and facultative reinsurance placements. He also has an excellent track record for building solid client relationships.

Blessing holds a Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree in Risk Management and Insurance (2012) from the National University of Science and Technology (Zimbabwe), and a Diploma in Insurance (2014) from the Chartered Insurance Institute (CII, UK). He is working towards Advanced Status with CII.

bchiguye@reinsurance.mu

Monique Parsons

Office Assistant

Monique is our diligent, task-oriented Office Assistant who provides focused support for the broker team.

She has experience in customer-facing financial services, having worked as multi-skilled consultant at First National Bank in various capacities, including business teller, treasury custodian, internal sales consultant, customer service representative, business CSR and foreign exchange representative. She also has retail management experience.

Monique holds a National Certificate in Banking Services and Advice (NQF Level 5) from the Milpark Business School, and has completed the First Level Regulatory Examination: Representatives.

mparsons@reinsurance.mu

Nicole Lopes

Executive Head of Broking

Nicole provides risk management advice in all areas of reinsurance with a speciality in the areas of managed care, group life, accident, disability and life catastrophe events.

She has 20 years’ South African and pan-African reinsurance and insurance industry experience. This informs her intrinsic understanding of the regulatory framework governing these business lines on the continent.

Her experience includes 7 years in underwriting and more than 13 years in reinsurance, specialising in life, health, workers' compensation and personal accident lines (treaty and facultative).

More recently Nicole has diversified her portfolio to include short-term reinsurance clients in South Africa covering a broad spectrum of the insurance sector.

nlopes@reinsurance.mu

Rui Napita

Assistant Broker

Rui has an affinity for data, analysis and technical information. He draws on this in collecting and analysing data for risk transfer solutions, and in providing technical guidance regarding facultative and treaty placements.

He has extensive experience in, and knowledge of, insurance underwriting and claims in Southern Africa. This underscores his approach to developing and maintaining existing client relationships, as well as identifying new business prospects.

Previous experience in seed genetics and agricultural production have also given Rui a good understanding of agribusinesses operating in Africa, and the challenges faced by the firms that insure them.

rnapita@reinsurance.mu

Thato Raboroko

Head Analytics

traboroko@reinsurance.mu

Ricky Thomas

Broking Assistant

Ricky Thomas joined us in November 2016 as Broker Assistant.

rthomas@reinsurance.mu

Robert Brown

Divisional Director - Specialty Lines

Prior to joining Reinsurance Solutions as our “Pioneer Employee”, Rob trained and worked for R K Harrison in London for two and a half years. Whilst a relatively short time, Rob has developed exceptional relationships with his markets and clients alike. He is a welcome addition to the London Office, helping to serve the placement needs of our Mauritius, Kenyan and Côte d’Ivoire offices.

rbrown@reinsurancesolutions.co.uk